Day 6 …amazing recovery time


So after reshredding my knee yesterday I thought I’d be out of commission for at least a week. But instead of letting the pain defeat me I came back into Bodyquirks and asked them what would work for me right after a re- injury. 

One of the best parts of this studio is the warmth and kindness of the owners. No matter what place you are at, they have such a welcoming atmosphere…

Instead of standing on the machines, Tara sat me on the machines on a low setting.

And then she introduced me to a PEMF session. This is a fascinating method for helping the body heal more quickly. You can find out more about how this works at their site here: http://www.bodyquirks.com/

I experienced little bursts of gentle pins and needles along all the injured muscles. And when I got up my leg felt so light and airy. But more importantly I felt immediate relief from pain and was more mobile… I know how much of a difference this made because I have sprained my ankle and knee many times and I have never had such a rapid recovery rate.

Bodyquirks is hosting an information session Saturday, June 18th from 5:30 to 6:30 pm. 

Leave a Reply

